News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
Get Our FREE
Industry eNewsletter
email:    
   

MagForce Nanotechnologies to Present at Two Investor Conferences in the U.S.



5/14/2013 10:28:12 AM

Staying up-to-date has never been simpler. Sign up for the free GenePool newsletter today!

BERLIN--(Marketwired - May 14, 2013) - MagForce AG / MagForce to Present at Two Investor Conferences in the US

Processed and transmitted by Thomson Reuters ONE.

The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

MagForce AG (Frankfurt, XETRA: MF6), a leading medical technology company in the field of nanomedicine in oncology, announced today that the Company will present at two upcoming investor conferences in the US:

Bank of America Merrill Lynch 2013 Health Care Conference

Date: May 16, 2013, 08:00 am PDT (05:00 pm CEST, 04:00 pm BST)

Venue: Encore at Wynn, Las Vegas, NV, USA

Presenter: Prof. Dr. Hoda Tawfik, COO and co-CEO of MagForce AG


IN3 Medical Device 360° Boston

Date: June 25, 2013, 04:20 pm EDT (10:20 pm CEST, 09:20 pm BST)

Venue: Hyatt Regency Boston, MA, USA

Presenter: Prof. Dr. Hoda Tawfik, COO and co-CEO of MagForce AG


The PDF version of the presentation will be provided at www.magforce.com.


About MagForce AG

MagForce AG is a leading medical technology company in the field of nanomedicine in oncology. The Company's proprietary, NanoTherm® therapy, enables the targeted treatment of solid tumors through the intratumoral generation of heat via activation of superparamagnetic nanoparticles. NanoTherm®, NanoPlan®, and NanoActivator™ are components of the therapy and have received EU-wide regulatory approval as medical devices for the treatment of brain tumors. MagForce, NanoTherm®, NanoPlan®, and NanoActivator™ are trademarks of MagForce AG in selected countries. For more information, please visit www.magforce.com.

Disclaimer

This release may contain forward-looking statements and information which may be identified by formulations using terms such as "expects", "aims", "anticipates", "intends", "plans", "believes", "seeks", "estimates" or "will". Such forward-looking statements are based on our current expectations and certain assumptions, which may be subject to a variety of risks and uncertainties. The results actually achieved by MagForce AG may substantially differ from these forward-looking statements. MagForce AG assumes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements or to correct them in case of developments, which differ from those, anticipated.


MagForce_Press Release_May 14, 2013: http://hugin.info/143761/R/1701489/561793.pdf


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: MagForce AG via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1701489]


Anne Hennecke
MC Services AG

T +49 89 210 228 18
F +49 89 210 228 88
M +49 151 12 555 759

Email Contact



Help employers find you! Check out all the jobs and post your resume.

Read at BioSpace.com


comments powered by Disqus
   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES