BioSpace.com

Biotech and Pharmaceutical
News & Jobs
Search the Site
 
   
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Channel Medical Device and Diagnostics Channel Clinical Research Channel BioSpace Collaborative    Job Seekers:  Register | Login          Employers:  Register | Login  

NEWSLETTERS
Free Newsletters
Archive
My Subscriptions

NEWS
News by Subject
News by Disease
News by Date
PLoS
Search News
Post Your News
JoVE

CAREER NETWORK
Job Seeker Login
Most Recent Jobs
Browse Biotech Jobs
Search Jobs
Post Resume
Career Fairs
Career Resources
For Employers

HOTBEDS
Regional News
US & Canada
  Biotech Bay
  Biotech Beach
  Genetown
  Pharm Country
  BioCapital
  BioMidwest
  Bio NC
  BioForest
  Southern Pharm
  BioCanada East
  US Device
Europe
Asia

DIVERSITY

INVESTOR
Market Summary
News
IPOs

PROFILES
Company Profiles

START UPS
Companies
Events

INTELLIGENCE
Research Store

INDUSTRY EVENTS
Biotech Events
Post an Event
RESOURCES
Real Estate
Business Opportunities

 News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
eNewsletter Signup
Miles
Km80.5

   

Integrated DNA Technologies Release: Expand Your Research Capabilities Using Targeted NGS


10/22/2013 10:34:22 AM

free biotech news Get the latest biotech news where you want it. Sign up for the free GenePool newsletter today!

CORALVILLE, IA – 22nd October 2013 – Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT), the world leader in oligonucleotide synthesis, is hosting a webinar entitled ‘Expanding your research capabilities using targeted NGS’. This educational presentation will run live on both October 29 and 30, making it accessible across multiple time zones.

Target enrichment enables researchers to focus their sequencing on specific regions of interest, enabling them to obtain more relevant data. This method enables the construction of gene panels, which can be optimized over time, as well as the enrichment of multiple samples simultaneously. As such, the cost per sample is reduced, making it highly cost-effective. Ibrahim Jivanjee, NGS Product Manager, IDT and Rami Zahr, NGS Field Application Specialist, IDT will discuss how to incorporate xGen® Target Capture products into workflows to gain more from each sequencing experiment. The webinar will discuss targeting whole genes, transposons and viral integration sites, translocations, splice variants and genotyping.

Tune into the live webinar at the best time for you:

- Oct 29, 2013

7:00 pm CDT / 1:00 am CET / 8:00 am SGT

- Oct 30, 2013

8:00 am CDT / 2:00 pm CET / 9:00 pm SGT

1:00 pm CDT / 7:00 pm CET / 2:00 am SGT

For more information and to register for the webinar, please visit www.idtdna.com. Follow us on twitter @idtdna for real-time updates and insights.

About IDT

Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) is the largest supplier of custom nucleic acids in the world, serving academic, government, and commercial researchers in biotechnology, clinical diagnostics, and pharmaceutical development. IDT's primary business is the manufacture of custom, synthetic DNA and RNA oligonucleotides. Today, IDT synthesizes and ships an average of 36,000 custom oligos per day to more than 86,000 customers worldwide. IDT manufacturing locations include facilities in Coralville, Iowa; San Diego, Calif.; Leuven, Belgium; and Singapore. For more information visit www.idtdna.com.

Integrated DNA Technologies

800-328-2661 (US & Canada)

+1 319-626-8400 (outside US)

productinfo@idtdna.com

www.idtdna.com

Help employers find you! Check out all the jobs and post your resume.


Read at BioSpace.com

   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES