News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
Get Our FREE
Industry eNewsletter
email:    
   

Integrated DNA Technologies Presents Practical Advice for Primer Design


2/22/2013 10:44:03 AM

CORALVILLE, IA – 21 February 2013 – Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT), the world leader in oligonucleotide synthesis, will host an interactive webinar entitled ‘When you need to customize PCR/qPCR Primer Designs’ on the 26th and 27th of February. Using the newly enhanced, free IDT PrimerQuest® design tool as a demonstration, the webinar will offer practical advice to help customers gain a clearer understanding of primer design protocol, critical for successful primer application.

Presented by Aftan Vander Zwaag, Technical Support Representative at IDT, the webinar will go on to discuss and explore multiple primer-design ‘scenarios’ covering a range of real-world examples, such as when to use default design parameters and when to customize assay design. It will also give guidance on how to design primers for multiple sequences simultaneously. With expertise in utilizing the PrimerQuest design tool and customer troubleshooting, Aftan will then be on-hand to help solve the primer design scenarios put forward by webinar attendees.

To ensure the webinar is accessible to a worldwide audience there will be three live webinars at different times:

Tuesday February 26 Coralville/Quebec London/Berlin Tokyo/Sydney

1900 CDT/2100 EDT 0100/0200 1000/1200

Wednesday February 27 Coralville/Quebec London/Berlin Tokyo/Sydney

0800 CDT/1000 EDT 1400/1500 2300/0100

1300 CDT/1400 EDT 1900/2000 0400/0600

To register or for more information please visit www.idtdna.com. Follow us on twitter @idtdna for real-time updates and insights.

About IDT

Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT) is the largest supplier of custom nucleic acids in the world, serving academic, government, and commercial researchers in biotechnology, clinical diagnostics, and pharmaceutical development. IDT's primary business is the manufacture of custom, synthetic DNA and RNA oligonucleotides. Today, IDT synthesizes and ships an average of 36,000 custom oligos per day to more than 86,000 customers worldwide. IDT manufacturing locations include facilities in Coralville, Iowa; San Diego, Calif.; Leuven, Belgium; and Singapore.

For more information visit www.idtdna.com.


Read at BioSpace.com


comments powered by Disqus
   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES