BioSpace.com

Biotech and Pharmaceutical
News & Jobs
Search the Site
 
   
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Channel Medical Device and Diagnostics Channel Clinical Research Channel BioSpace Collaborative    Job Seekers:  Register | Login          Employers:  Register | Login  

NEWSLETTERS
Free Newsletters
Archive
My Subscriptions

NEWS
News by Subject
News by Disease
News by Date
PLoS
Search News
Post Your News
JoVE

CAREER NETWORK
Job Seeker Login
Most Recent Jobs
Browse Biotech Jobs
Search Jobs
Post Resume
Career Fairs
Career Resources
For Employers

HOTBEDS
Regional News
US & Canada
  Biotech Bay
  Biotech Beach
  Genetown
  Pharm Country
  BioCapital
  BioMidwest
  Bio NC
  BioForest
  Southern Pharm
  BioCanada East
  US Device
Europe
Asia

DIVERSITY

INVESTOR
Market Summary
News
IPOs

PROFILES
Company Profiles

START UPS
Companies
Events

INTELLIGENCE
Research Store

INDUSTRY EVENTS
Biotech Events
Post an Event
RESOURCES
Real Estate
Business Opportunities

 News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
eNewsletter Signup
Miles
Km80.5

   

Cell Therapeutics, Inc. (CTIC) to Host Investor and Analyst Meeting to Discuss Targeted Agents in Myelofibrosis and High-Risk Myelodysplastic Syndrome/Acute Myeloid Leukemia on Sunday, June 3, 2012, in Chicago


6/4/2012 11:56:59 AM

SEATTLE, June 1, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Cell Therapeutics, Inc. ("CTI") (Nasdaq and MTA: CTIC) will host an investor and analyst meeting to discuss unmet medical needs and targeted agents in myelofibrosis and high-risk myelodysplastic syndrome/acute myeloid leukemia, including data from pacritinib, the product candidate that CTI has agreed to acquire, and CTI's product candidate tosedostat. The event will take place on Sunday, June 3, 2012 in Chicago, Illinois. The American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting is being held in Chicago from June 1-5, 2012.

Speakers at the event will include: Srdan Verstovsek, M.D., Ph.D., MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas; Elihu Estey, M.D., Seattle Cancer Care Alliance, Seattle, Wash., Rami Komrokji, M.D., Moffitt Cancer Center, Tampa, Fla.; and David Steensma, M.D., F.A.C.P., Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, Mass.

The presentations will begin at 7 a.m. CDT /8 a.m. EDT /5 a.m. PDT /2 p.m. CET and conclude at approximately 8 a.m. CDT /9 a.m. EDT /6 a.m. PDT /3 p.m. CET. The presentations will be webcast live with slides and archived at www.celltherapeutics.com.

About Pacritinib

Pacritinib is an oral, once a day, tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) with dual activity against JAK2 and FMS-like tyrosine kinase 3 (FLT3). Mutations in these kinases have been shown to be directly related to the development of a variety of blood related cancers including MPD, leukemia and lymphoma. Pacritinib has demonstrated encouraging results in phase 1 and 2 studies for patients with myelofibrosis and a phase 3 study is planned in this disease.

FLT3 is a commonly mutated gene found in acute myeloid leukemia (AML) patients and its activating mutations have been proven to be a negative prognostic marker for clinical outcome suggesting a possible future role for treatment of AML.

About Tosedostat

Tosedostat is an oral, aminopeptidase inhibitor that has demonstrated significant anti-tumor responses in blood-related cancers and solid tumors in phase I-II clinical trials. CTI has exclusive marketing and co-development rights to Chroma Therapeutics Ltd.'s drug candidate tosedostat in North, Central and South America.

About Cell Therapeutics, Inc.

Headquartered in Seattle, CTI is a biopharmaceutical company committed to developing an integrated portfolio of oncology products aimed at making cancer more treatable.

Sign up for email alerts and get RSS feeds at our Web site, http://www.CellTherapeutics.com/investors_alert

Media Contact:
Dan Eramian
T: 206.272.4343
C: 206.854.1200
E: deramian@ctiseattle.com
www.CellTherapeutics.com/press_room

Investors Contact:
Ed Bell
T: 206.282.7100
Lindsey Jesch Logan
T: 206.272.4347
F: 206.272.4434
E: invest@ctiseattle.com
www.CellTherapeutics.com/investors

Medical Information Contact:
T: 800.715.0944
E: info@askarm.com

SOURCE Cell Therapeutics, Inc.



Read at BioSpace.com

   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES