News | News By Subject | News by Disease News By Date | Search News
Get Our FREE
Industry eNewsletter
email:    
   

CareFusion Corporation to Report Preliminary Fiscal 2013 First Quarter Results on Nov. 8


10/26/2012 10:36:57 AM

SAN DIEGO, Oct. 26, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- CareFusion Corporation (NYSE: CFN) today announced plans to release preliminary results for the first quarter of its fiscal 2013 on Thursday, Nov. 8, following the close of trading on the New York Stock Exchange.

The company will host a webcast and conference call on Nov. 8 at 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST) to discuss the preliminary results for its first quarter of fiscal 2013, ended on Sept. 30, 2012. To access the call, visit the Investors page at www.carefusion.com. Log on at least 15 minutes before the call begins to register and download or install any necessary audio software.

The company is planning to report preliminary selected financial information when it releases its results for the first quarter. As previously disclosed, the company has delayed the filing of its Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June 30 to consult with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) about its accounting policy for sales-type leases in its Pyxis® medication and supply dispensing product lines. Until this process is complete, the company is unable to report its consolidated financial results. Accordingly, the first quarter earnings announcement will include selected operating and financial results.

Investors and other interested parties may also access the call by dialing (800) 599-9795 within the U.S. or (617) 786-2905 from outside the U.S., and use the access code 70745464. A replay of the conference call will be available from 4 p.m. PST (7 p.m. EST) on Nov. 8 through 8:59 p.m. PST (11:59 p.m. EST) on Nov. 15 and can be accessed by dialing (888) 286-8010 in the U.S. or (617) 801-6888 internationally and using the access code 35047396.

About CareFusion
CareFusion (NYSE: CFN) is a global corporation serving the health care industry with products and services that help hospitals measurably improve the safety and quality of care. The company develops market-leading technologies including Alaris® infusion pumps, Pyxis® automated dispensing and patient identification systems, AVEA®, AirLife and LTV® series ventilation and respiratory products, ChloraPrep® skin prep products, MedMined® services for data mining surveillance, V. Mueller® surgical instruments, and an extensive line of products that support interventional medicine. CareFusion employs more than 15,000 people across its global operations. More information may be found at www.carefusion.com.

SOURCE CareFusion Corporation


Read at BioSpace.com

comments powered by Disqus
   

ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US    ADD TO DIGG    ADD TO FURL    ADD TO STUMBLEUPON    ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES