A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.


Hotbed News
Some Sugar-Free Drinks Can Also Damage Teeth, University of Melbourne Experts Warn Monday, November 30, 2015
Why "Price Gouging" May Come to an End Monday, November 30, 2015
Mom's Age At Birth May Impact Depression In Daughters, University of Western Australia Study Wednesday, November 18, 2015
College Classes May Cut Dementia Risk In Seniors, University of Tasmania Research Finds Thursday, November 19, 2015
Life Science Exec Shares Advice: Four Tips for Choosing the Right Resume Keywords Friday, November 13, 2015
FRENZY: The Life Science M&A in 2015 Compared to 2005 Tuesday, October 27, 2015
"Magic" Plant Discovery Could Lead To Growing Food In Space, Queensland University of Technology Study Wednesday, November 04, 2015
Top 10 Companies Leading Biotech Tuesday, November 03, 2015
Massachusetts Area Life Science Companies Recruiting New Staff at Talent Connect Monday, November 16, 2015
Prima Biomed (PRR.AX) Unveils Phase I Combination Study Of IMP321 + Checkpoint Inhibitor Thursday, November 19, 2015

Hotbed Directory

Hotbed Events
ICBN 2015 : International Conference on Biotechnology and Nanotechnology
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Thursday, December 17, 2015
ICONN 2016
Sunday, February 07, 2016 - Thursday, February 11, 2016
The Jackson Laboratory 2016 Workshop on Surgical Techniques in the Laboratory Mouse
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 4th International Conference on Plant Genomics
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Friday, July 15, 2016
2016 27th International Conference on Organometallic Chemistry (ICOMC)
Sunday, July 17, 2016 - Friday, July 22, 2016
International Congress of Immunology (ICI) 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Friday, August 26, 2016
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016