A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
BioPharm Executive: Top 6 Things The Life Sciences Has To Be Thankful For Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Top 10 Biotech Careers Ranked Wednesday, November 26, 2014
New Medical Device To Make The Mines Safer, Flinders University Study Monday, November 24, 2014
Contact Lens Discomfort Linked To Changes In Lipid Layer Of Tear Film, Wolters Kluwer Health Study Friday, November 21, 2014
Regeneus (RGS.AX) Streamlines Management Structure, Operations And Reduces Costs Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Near-Infrared Technology Plays Role In Visualizing Veins, Australian Red Cross Blood Service Reveals Tuesday, November 04, 2014
Invion Limited Announces $17.4 Million Investment Monday, November 10, 2014
Six Years Jail For Phosphagenics Limited (POH.AX) Biotech Fraudster Esra Ogru Monday, November 10, 2014
The Growing Presence Of Biotech In The World Of Social Media Monday, November 24, 2014
St. Vincent Hospital Surgeons Transplant Heart That Had Stopped Beating Friday, October 24, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
36th Annual Lorne Genome Conference 2015
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Omics Group Pharmacology-2015
Monday, July 20, 2015 - Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Asia Pacific Global Summit and Expo on Vaccines & Vaccination 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
ABIC 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Agricultural Bioscience International Conference 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
APCChE 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - Thursday, October 01, 2015
INTERPLAY 2015
Monday, November 02, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
ICBN 2015 : International Conference on Biotechnology and Nanotechnology
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Thursday, December 17, 2015
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016