A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
New Genetic Indicators Could Help Solve Malaria Puzzle, University of Melbourne Study Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Top 10 Fastest Growing Employers Outside Of Big Pharma Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Biotech Layoffs Often Go Hand-In-Hand With CEO Pay Raises Monday, September 29, 2014
BioPharm Executive: Building Biotech's Next Boom Thursday, September 25, 2014
AmpliPhi Biosciences Corporation (APHB) Announces Departure Of CEO Monday, September 22, 2014
Mesoblast Limited (MSB.AX) Partner JCR Pharmaceuticals Files For Marketing Approval Of The First Allogeneic Stem Cell Product In Japan Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Viralytics Ltd (VLA.AX) Release: Updated Positive Data From Phase 2 Trial Of CAVATAK In Late-Stage Melanoma Monday, September 29, 2014
Bionomics Limited (BNO.AX) Presents BNC105 Phase 2 Renal Cancer Trial Biomarker Data Monday, September 29, 2014
Novartis AG (NVS) Follows Biogen Idec, Inc. (Massachusetts) (BIIB), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)'s Footsteps With New State Of The Art Offices; Space Reflects "The Novartis Way Of Working" Tuesday, September 09, 2014
GI Dynamics Taps Ex-ATS Medical, Inc. (ATSI) Chief For CEO Job Friday, August 29, 2014
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
The Spinal Cord Injury Connections 2014
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Monday, October 13, 2014
2014 AGTA 14th Annual Conference
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - Wednesday, October 15, 2014
GENE 2014
Friday, October 17, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
TRX14 2014
Friday, October 24, 2014 - Friday, October 24, 2014
AusBiotech Ltd 2014: Biotechnology Conference and Exhibition
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - Friday, October 31, 2014
ICBN 2015 : International Conference on Biotechnology and Nanotechnology
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Thursday, December 17, 2015
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016