A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
The Coming Crash in Biotech Stocks Thursday, January 29, 2015
BioSpace (DHX)'s List of Five Companies to Watch in 2015: Aegerion (AEGR), AbbVie (ABBV), Tekmira (TKMR), Novartis AG (NVS), GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Thursday, January 29, 2015
Snail Venom Sting In Tail Of Cancer And Addiction, University of Queensland Study Thursday, January 08, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Finds Whopping 92% of Respondents Believe Discounts Were Offered in Pricing War Wednesday, January 28, 2015
High Blood Pressure May Boost Glaucoma Risk, University of Melbourne Study Thursday, January 08, 2015
Signostics Gets FDA 510k Clearance For Handheld Bladder Scanner Thursday, January 15, 2015
Brain Stimulation Helps Anxious People Control Their Thoughts, University of Western Australia Study Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Eli Lilly (LLY) Claims Innocence as FDA Bans Mystery Cialis-Viagra Concoction Discovered at Plant Thursday, January 15, 2015
Invion Limited Shows Off Positive Phase 2 Data for Smokers Trying to Quit Tuesday, January 20, 2015
First Artificial Pancreas Goes To A 4 Year Old Boy Tuesday, January 27, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
36th Annual Lorne Genome Conference 2015
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - Tuesday, February 17, 2015
AusMedtech 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
Omics Group Pharmacology-2015
Monday, July 20, 2015 - Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Asia Pacific Global Summit and Expo on Vaccines & Vaccination 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
ABIC 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Agricultural Bioscience International Conference 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
APCChE 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - Thursday, October 01, 2015
INTERPLAY 2015
Monday, November 02, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
ICBN 2015 : International Conference on Biotechnology and Nanotechnology
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Thursday, December 17, 2015
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016