A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Ultrasound May Be New Weapon In Fight Against Alzheimer's, University of Queensland Reveals Thursday, March 12, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: As GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Leaves Philly, Will Pharm Country Stay Strong? Friday, March 27, 2015
Where Were You When Biotech Grew? Friday, March 27, 2015
Why Your Last Investment Blew Up Friday, March 27, 2015
Energy-Generating Cloth Could Replace Batteries In Wearable Devices, ACS Nano Reveals Thursday, March 05, 2015
Groundbreaking Research Could Lead To Better Medical Sprays For Drug Delivery, Argonne National Laboratory Reveals Thursday, March 05, 2015
Would You Have Sex For Science? Wednesday, March 25, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Temperature Poll: After Amgen (AMGN) Shutters San Francisco Site, Will Bay Area Biotech Bolt? Monday, March 23, 2015
Four Common Job Applicant Weaknesses Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Twin Study Lends New Insights Into Link between Back Pain And Depression, University of Sydney Reveals Friday, February 27, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
AusMedtech 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
Omics Group Pharmacology-2015
Monday, July 20, 2015 - Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Asia Pacific Global Summit and Expo on Vaccines & Vaccination 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
ABIC 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Agricultural Bioscience International Conference 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
APCChE 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - Thursday, October 01, 2015
INTERPLAY 2015
Monday, November 02, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
ICBN 2015 : International Conference on Biotechnology and Nanotechnology
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Thursday, December 17, 2015
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016