A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Twin Study Lends New Insights Into Link between Back Pain And Depression, University of Sydney Reveals Friday, February 27, 2015
Nine Ways to Avoid Investing in Biotech Duds Friday, February 27, 2015
Magnetic Material's Unusual Heating Effect Could Fry Cancer Cells At The Perfect Temperature, Monash University Study Friday, February 20, 2015
Global "Game-Changer" For Stroke Treatment, Royal Melbourne Hospital Study Thursday, February 12, 2015
Massive 91% of Poll Respondents Believe Big Pharma Will Continue Job Cuts in 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015
Genetic Technologies Limited (GTG.AX) Appoints Eutillio Buccilli As Chief Executive Officer Thursday, February 26, 2015
Day in the Life of a CEO—Jim Bianco, CTI BioPharma Thursday, February 05, 2015
EXCLUSIVE: Evercore ISI Breaks Down Valeant (VRX) / Salix (SLXP) Deal By the Numbers Monday, February 23, 2015
BioSpace (DHX) Poll Correctly Predicted New Sanofi (SAN.PA) CEO, Even Naming Correct Candidate Monday, February 23, 2015
Snag a Job: Here's How CSL Behring Makes Hiring Decisions Friday, February 13, 2015
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
AusMedtech 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - Thursday, April 30, 2015
Omics Group Pharmacology-2015
Monday, July 20, 2015 - Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Asia Pacific Global Summit and Expo on Vaccines & Vaccination 2015
Monday, July 27, 2015 - Wednesday, July 29, 2015
ABIC 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Agricultural Bioscience International Conference 2015
Monday, September 07, 2015 - Wednesday, September 09, 2015
APCChE 2015
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - Thursday, October 01, 2015
INTERPLAY 2015
Monday, November 02, 2015 - Thursday, November 05, 2015
ICBN 2015 : International Conference on Biotechnology and Nanotechnology
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Thursday, December 17, 2015
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016