A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Weddings on "Gimmick" Dates More Likely To End In Divorce, University of Melbourne Study Wednesday, September 28, 2016
What's Going On With The Biotech Job Market? Monday, September 26, 2016
Biotech vs. Big Pharma: Which is the Better Place to Work? Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Scientists Are Freaking Out Over This 25-Year-Old's Solution To Superbugs, University Of Montreal Study Thursday, September 29, 2016
Cancer Drug Developed by Eliza Hall Institute, AbbVie (ABBV) and Genentech (RHHBY) “Melts Away Cancer” Thursday, September 08, 2016
Why People Are Angry at This Wells Fargo Ad About Scientists Monday, September 12, 2016
Disgraced Biotech CEO’s Heartless Response To Suicide Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Bionomics Limited (BNO.AX) Announces Positive Results From Phase 2 Trial Of BNC210 In Generalized Anxiety Disorder Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Can Pomegranates Protect The Brain From Dementia? University of New South Wales Reveals Thursday, September 01, 2016
Zinc Found To Reverse Brain Cell Changes In Autism, University of Auckland Reveals Thursday, September 01, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2016 ANZYUP Annual Scientific Meeting
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016
AusBiotech 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Australia Biotech Invest 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016
IBS 2016 17th International Biotechnology Symposium and Exhibition
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016
2016 Australian Biomedical Engineering Conference (ABEC 2016)
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - Wednesday, November 02, 2016
University of Melbourne 2016 1st Australia and New Zealand Conference on Sarcopenia and Frailty
Friday, November 11, 2016 - Saturday, November 12, 2016
HAA 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016 - Wednesday, November 16, 2016
2016 6th Australasian Polymer Symposium (36APS)
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - Wednesday, November 23, 2016
ANS 2016 4th International Conference on Medical Bionics
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - Wednesday, November 23, 2016
2016 16th Asia-Pacific Congress of Clinical Microbiology and Infection (16th APCCMI)
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - Saturday, December 03, 2016
12