A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Life Science Ranks Among Top 9 College Majors to Get a Job Thursday, May 05, 2016
Omega Fish Oils And Vitamin D Might Boost Antidepressants' Effects, University of Melbourne Study Wednesday, April 27, 2016
The Highest Paying Life Sciences Jobs Friday, April 22, 2016
Anavex (AVXL)’s Alzheimer’s Drug a Possible Game Changer After Patients Reported Remarkable Positive Response Friday, April 29, 2016
BioViva CEO Claims Firm's Age-Reversing Gene Therapy Cut Her Biological Age By 20 Years Tuesday, May 03, 2016
10 Best U.S. States for Working Moms Friday, May 06, 2016
BioPharm Executive: Biotech Is for the 1% Friday, April 29, 2016
Fatty Diet May Be The Reason Why You're Always Sleepy, University of Adelaide Study Thursday, April 21, 2016
The 5 Best Life Science Companies with Great Perks and Work Culture Monday, April 11, 2016
Treating Sugar Addiction Like Drug Abuse: Queensland University of Technology Leads World-First Study Friday, April 08, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2016 ANZYUP Annual Scientific Meeting
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 4th International Conference on Plant Genomics
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Friday, July 15, 2016
2016 27th International Conference on Organometallic Chemistry (ICOMC)
Sunday, July 17, 2016 - Friday, July 22, 2016
CSANZ 2016 64th Annual Scientific Meeting
Thursday, August 04, 2016 - Sunday, August 07, 2016
International Congress of Immunology (ICI) 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Friday, August 26, 2016
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
AusBiotech 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Australia Biotech Invest 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016
IBS 2016 17th International Biotechnology Symposium and Exhibition
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016
HAA 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016 - Wednesday, November 16, 2016