A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Size Matters: Why a Biotech's Size Can Affect Your Career Monday, May 15, 2017
Interview Insider: Tips on How to Get Hired at Johnson & Johnson (JNJ), Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMY), and Novartis AG (NVS) Monday, May 15, 2017
Ethics Committee Investigating New York Congressman's Ties to This Australian Biotech Friday, May 19, 2017
Regeneus (RGS.AX) Positive Clinical Trial Results For Progenza Monday, May 22, 2017
Top 5 Jobs for Introverted Life Scientists Monday, May 15, 2017
What It's Like To Work For Drug Giant Sanofi (SNY) Thursday, May 11, 2017
How Scientists Can Transition Into A Non-Research Career Thursday, May 11, 2017
The Tide Is Turning For Biomedical Sciences Training Thursday, May 11, 2017
This Is By Far the #1 Highest Paying Non-Executive Biotech Job in the U.S. Tuesday, May 02, 2017
BioPharm Executive: Who Will Trump Go After Next? Thursday, April 27, 2017
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
2016 ANZYUP Annual Scientific Meeting
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Innovate Pharma 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017 - Tuesday, June 13, 2017
VIZBI 2017 8th International Meeting
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - Friday, June 16, 2017
2017 9th World Congress on BA/BE Studies and Biowaivers
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - Tuesday, July 18, 2017
AIMECS2017
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - Wednesday, July 26, 2017
2017 18th Tetrahedron Symposia Asia Edition
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - Thursday, July 27, 2017
ISB 2017 26th International Society of Biomechanics' Congress
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - Thursday, July 27, 2017
Asian Chemical Congress (ACC) 2017
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - Friday, July 28, 2017
Carbon 2017: Carbon for Grand Challenges
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - Friday, July 28, 2017
Analytical and Bioanalytical Techniques Congress 2017
Wednesday, August 02, 2017 - Friday, August 04, 2017
123