A community for the biotech industry of Australia.

The Australian biotech industry has had its ups and downs in recent years, but remains resilient. The BioAus community is the largest in the pacific region with companies covering a number of life science research topics and a multitude of biotech jobs available. Recently, notable advances made by Australian biotech companies have included cancer related findings and treatments. Many biotech companies in BioAus have products in Phase II or Phase III of the clinical trial process showing promise of new products and further innovation.

Sponsor
Pfizer


Hotbed News
Top Four California Life Science Job Regions Wednesday, February 10, 2016
54% of CFOs Offer Job Candidates More Money Than The Last Boss Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Zika Virus: Pregnant Queensland Woman Tests Positive Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Two Biopharma Female Execs Pen Open Letter Opposing Firms that Hire Models for Industry Parties Monday, February 08, 2016
Exec Shares Tips: Most Common Job Seeking Mistakes to Avoid Wednesday, January 27, 2016
The Yin And Yang Of Sleep And Attention, University of Queensland Study Monday, January 18, 2016
Taste Buds Revealed As The First Line Of Defense Against Obesity, Deakin University Study Thursday, January 14, 2016
Biotech 2016: Now Starts the Hangover Friday, January 29, 2016
Simple Things The Secret To Success In Love, Flinders University Study Friday, January 08, 2016
Lack Of Self-Control Could Be A Sign Of Power, University of Queensland Study Tuesday, January 19, 2016
12345678910

Hotbed Directory


Hotbed Events
The Jackson Laboratory 2016 Workshop on Surgical Techniques in the Laboratory Mouse
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016
Abcam 2016 Mechanisms and Mysteries in Epigenetics Conference
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - Thursday, April 21, 2016
2016 ANZYUP Annual Scientific Meeting
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - Tuesday, July 12, 2016
OMICS Group 2016 4th International Conference on Plant Genomics
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Friday, July 15, 2016
2016 27th International Conference on Organometallic Chemistry (ICOMC)
Sunday, July 17, 2016 - Friday, July 22, 2016
International Congress of Immunology (ICI) 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016 - Friday, August 26, 2016
2016 International Network of Research Management Societies Congress
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - Thursday, September 15, 2016
AusBiotech 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Wednesday, October 26, 2016
IBS 2016 17th International Biotechnology Symposium and Exhibition
Monday, October 24, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016
Australia Biotech Invest 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016